Skip to main content
Sumo Logic

Share a Saved Search from the Library

Once you’ve saved content, you can choose to share it, which makes it available to other users. Your shared content is automatically added to the Library in the Org > [Your Name] folder.

Once shared, other users in your organization can:

  • Search for and find your shared search.
  • Click your search to run it in the Search page.
  • Copy your search to save and edit it. 
  • Export the text of your search. 

Searches and Dashboards can be shared and unshared at any time. Additionally, other users can copy what you've shared and make further customizations.

Share a saved search from the Library

  1. In your Personal folder, highlight a search and click the share icon.
    Share .png
  2. On the sharing popup, click in the Share this content... field.
    share-with-users-roles.png
  3. You can share the search with Your Entire Organization, or any combination of roles and users
    roles-users-list.png
  4. The default permission level is Edit. Use the Access pull-down to select a different permission level. For information about permission levels and advanced options, see Available Permission Levels on the Share Content page.
    permission-levels.png
  5. You can share the search with a different set of users and roles, and different permission level. To do so, click Add users with another access level, and repeat steps 3 and 4.
  6. Click Share

Unshare a search

  1. In the Library, highlight a search and click the share icon.
    Unshare.png
  2. Click See who has access.
    Only Me.png
  3. Click the trash can icon to unshare the search with a user or role.
    unshare.png
  4. Click Save.