You can disable a Live Dashboard if you want to prevent it from constantly updating with real-time data. When you disable the Dashboard, the Panels are emptied of data and stopped.
You can re-enable the Dashboard at any time. When it's restarted, the Dashboard fills with new data.
When you disable a Dashboard, all of the Panels will be stopped.
Disable a Live Dashboard
- On the Dashboards page, click the Edit toggle.
- From the Dashboard's Settings icon, select Disable.
- All Panels in the Dashboard are stopped.
Re-enable a Live Dashboard
- From the Dashboard's Properties icon, select Enable.
- All Panels in the Dashboard are started.