Skip to main content
Sumo Logic

Share a Saved Search from the Library

Once you’ve saved content, you can choose to share it, which makes it available to other users. Your shared content is automatically added to the Library in the Org > [Your Name] folder.

Once shared, other users in your organization can:

  • Search for and find your shared search.
  • Click your search to run it in the Search page.
  • Copy your search to save and edit it. 
  • Export the text of your search. 

Searches and Dashboards can be shared and unshared at any time. Additionally, other users can copy what you've shared and make further customizations.

Share a saved search from the Library

  1. In your Personal folder, click a search, then click the three dots to the right of the name. Click Share.

    Share .png
     
  2. Shared With. Choose Organization to share it with everyone in your organization.
  3. Click Done.
  4. The search is copied to your Org > [Your Name] folder.

Unshare a search

  1. In your Org folder, select a shared search or Dashboard, then click the three dots to the right of the name. Click Unshare.

    Unshare.png
     
  2. Shared With. Choose Only Me from the drop down to unshare the search.
    Only Me.png
  3. The content is moved to your Personal folder.