Explore provides the ability to filter your view so you can focus on specific entities and sections of your system.
To filter Explore click the filter icon in the left-hand navigation menu. You can click the icon to toggle the visibility of the menu.
Once clicked the filter menu appears below:
The Filter menu allows you to select a saved filter or write a new one. If you have any saved filters they are available in the dropdown menu Filter. The default value is None Selected.
The Clear All button is available to clear any filters that are already applied.
To create a new filter click in the Enter a key value pair to create a filter input area. A drop down will appear showing you available keys you can filter by.
Enter or select the keys you want to filter by then click Apply. Filters of the same key behave as an OR condition and different keys behave as an AND condition.
The Dashboard and Explore menu will refresh with your filters applied.
You can save filters so they are applied every time you explore the same Dashboards. To save, click the three-vertical dots icon and then click Save.
A pop up window is shown where you need to provide the filter a name. This name is what you'll see in the Filter drop down menu.
We have named the filter "primary" in the above image. Once done click Save. When opening Explore you'll now see the primary filter as an option in the Filter menu.
Set as default, update, or delete filters
Saved filters can be applied as a default filter, edited, or deleted.
- A default filter is applied every time you open Explore.
- The update option is available if you edit a saved filter.
- A deleted filter is not recoverable.
Remove default filter
The default filter is displayed in the Filter drop down menu with a Default label. Select the Remove default text link to clear your set default filter.