Skip to main content

Pause or Disable Scheduled Views

Pausing a view stops new data from being indexed. You can resume indexing at any time.

Pause a scheduled view

  1. Go to Manage Data > Logs > Scheduled Views.
  2. Click the three-dot kebab icon to the right of the scheduled view, then click Pause from the menu.

To resume indexing at a later time, click Start.

Disable a scheduled view

Once disabled, no additional data can be indexed in a scheduled view. A disabled scheduled view is not technically deleted, but it can't be re-enabled. If you disable a view and later create a new view with the same name, you won't see duplicate results; instead all the data from both scheduled views are treated as one.

If you disable a view, it is no longer visible in Sumo Logic. If you create a new view with that same name, any query spanning the time range where both (the old and the new scheduled view) exist will search the union of the two scheduled views.

To disable a scheduled view:

  1. Go to Manage Data > Logs > Scheduled Views.
  2. Click the three-dot kebab icon to the right of the scheduled view you'd like to disable, then choose Disable from the menu.
Legal
Privacy Statement
Terms of Use

Copyright © 2024 by Sumo Logic, Inc.